NaBloWriMo

We are getting so many WriMo endeavors out there, it’s hard to keep up.  Nor do I really want to.

Maybe I should.

I stumbled on to National Blog Writing Month two or three years ago and found it a fun way to ramp up for NaNoWriMo, which I have been doing for more years than I am going to tell you because it is embarrassing that I have done so much writing and little or no polishing or marketing

So while I find the commercial enterprise that NaNoWriMo has evolved into annoying at times, (a few too many requests for donations; I have contributed on my own every year & don’t need prodding) I wonder if I shouldn’t find a post-NaNo event to keep me writing/rewriting the way blogging daily in October gets me eager for more heavy-duty writing 1,667 in November.

Anyway, I am pretty sure I referenced NaBloWriMo in an earlier post, so I wanted to clarify what I was doing.

You can find them on Facebook, too.  Search for NaBloWriMo and the pic below.

It’s not too late to do a 1/2-month blogging marathon!  

Your thoughts, please...

