Quote for the Day

In anticipation of NaNo:

“Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful people with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent.” Calvin Coolidge

 

2 responses to “Quote for the Day

  1. What a fabulous way to start NaNo! How is that going for you? This is my first year to try it:)

    Like

  2. Hi Christy!!! So glad to “see” you! 🙂

    So far NaNo has been slow. But the ideas cooking in my head will hopefully start filling pages soon!

    I hope you enjoy your first year. I look forward to it every year (this is my 10th). Someday I will get one of the MS polished up and sold. I should take off that “someday”, shouldn’t I? LOL!

    I would love to have you check back in and let me know how it goes. I am Word_Countess on the NaNo site if you want to look me up, but I don’t check over there as much as I probably should.

    Like

Your thoughts, please...

