Better!

1173 words tonight.  They came easily from a scene that played out in my head through the course of the day.

Photo by barun patro

I am getting off to a slow start, but I don’t feel anxious. Yet. I do want to get a better grip on my timeline and plot arc, and once I do that, I believe the words will continue to come.  

Of course it’s only the 2nd.  There is no real reason to feel anxious with 28 days out ahead.

Don’t forget to fall back tonight, my American friends who don’t live in Arizona! 

Sleep sounds like a lovely idea!

If you are digging into NaNo, how have the first two days gone for you?

2 responses to “Better!

  1. I took two days to hit within two words of ONE day’s required amount to hit goal. Fridays through Sundays are my hectic times, though. I have high hopes for Monday.

    Like

  2. Excellent! Sounds like we are in the same boat. No, in the same wagon. We have some momentum, and let’s pretend we’re headed downhill. 🙂 It will improve!

    Like

Your thoughts, please...

