ER

Photo by Robert Linder

 

 

Not the place I planned to spent my Sunday night.

But the good news is “this too shall pass”–kidney stone.  Not mine, but my son’s. I think I would rather have a baby. And I’ve had two.  Babies.

Anyway, I got this wild idea around noon to go ahead and cook supper so I could clean up and have the evening to relax and regroup for the week. They came as I was finishing the process. The pain hit after they finished shopping and the whole day was changed.  So much for curling up with a book while it rained, finally. I still need to regroup but it was sure nice to come home to Oriental Chicken Soup and homemade fried rice.

Here’s to a good night’s sleep: for him, for his sweetheart and for me!

Your thoughts, please...

