ZZzzzzzzzzz

Wish I was sleeping.

I should be doing critiques.  Mind won’t focus, but when I try to sleep it likes to skitter about like the loose coffee beans that took off when the canister fell out of the pantry and the lid came off.  (I am still finding coffee beans in the oddest places.)

I have enjoyed April’s blogging endeavor.  It is the one thing that I got right.

In the doghouse, but at least he's getting to sleep! photo by constantin jurcut

In the doghouse, but at least he’s getting to sleep!
photo by constantin jurcut

I intend to take a brief break, but I am scheduling popular posts from a previous blog and I want to get started back up on Monday of next week.  Or Tuesday.  We shall see.

It helps so much to have a theme to work with like the A to Z challenge, even though I never got around to signing up and never used the hashtag.  It still gave me a goal and a reason to set aside time most days to get something posted.

Any ideas?  Does anyone know of any challenges for the month of May or do you have prompts/themes that worked for you?  Please commment.  I would love to hear about them soon and give the ideas time to start cooking.

Thanks to all those who started following my blog in the recent days.  I appreciate it!

 

Your thoughts, please...

